Make your own free website on Tripod.com
USS Meyerkord FF 1058 - The Crews

USS Meyerkord
DE/FF 1058 (Knox Class)

The Crews

Former crew members, or families and friends thereof, are invited to e-mail the members name, rank or rate, division, contact information and the years they were on the ship. Photos or text documents (*.txt) will also be accepted if of reasonable length.
There are separate pages giving the entire crew lists for the Plankowners and the Decommissioning Crew.

As of 3/7/2001, 84 former crewmembers (including 14 Plankowners & 5 Decommissioning Crew) have reported in. Members of the Decommissioning Crew are listed on that page, regardless of when they reported aboard.

1970        1971        1972        1973        1974        1975        1976        1977
1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985
1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991
       

Years with crewmembers listed


1970

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Campbell, Charles (CB)

ETR3

OI

surfwar@ix.netcom.com

1971

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Farris, Daniel E.

SA

WG

gileadcounseling@juno.com

Hartman, Paul

HT3

M

plhartman@aol.com

Peterson, David A.

QM

OS

lyrch@prtel.com

1972

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Alverez, Amando

aamando@aol.com

Beane, Herbert P.

ETR3

OI

pbeane1@prodigy.com

Coleman, Joe T.

LT

WG

jcoleman@aramco.com

Cray, James

GMG2

Gunnery Off.

griffin@cybertours>com

Vines, William C.

EM2

R

mwvine@alaweb.com

1973

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Ames, H. Thomas

amestjb@uswest.net

Carlson, William

LT

Eng. Off.

wcarlson@iquest.net

1974

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Gittins, Jody

ETR2

OE

jgitt@wasatch.com

Nelson, Joel

ET1

OE

gusnel@concentric.net

Newbold, Jim

MM

A

jimnewbold@yahoo.com

Russell

SM

OC

densis@pdq.net

1975

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Brugger, W. J.

MM1

M

barnwalt@webtv.net

Hinschlager, Robert

MM3

M

find3hs@bright.net

Marxmiller, John R.

IC2

R

marxmiller@prodigy.net

Myers, Michael E.

BTFN

B

michael.myers@harley-davidson.com

1976

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Carver, Dennis

norcalcarver@aol.com

Foyt, Charles

EM2

E

cfoyt@europa.com

Glenn, Jeffrey W.

OS2

OI

jglenn@theriver.com

Green, Ken

GMG2

WD

kengreen@seidata.com

1977

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Griffin, Charles D.

icedearth2000@msn.com

Johnson, Mark W.

FTM2

WG

mcnexc@eot.com

McMorran, Chris E.

EM

R

cimarronbml@aol.com

1978

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Steiger, Tom

BT3

R

tom51hvac@earthlink.net

White, Roger

MM3

M

caccole@uswest.net

1979

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Corley, Gary

FTG1

WG

gcorley@earthlink.net

Crawford, Clay

OS

OI

ccrawford.itt@pmrf.navy.mil

1980

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Anderson, George

FTM2

WM

andysiron@netscape.net

Roedler, Carl

MM

M

niki_001@msn.com

Yancey, Patrick

HT2

R

neptuneflyer@aol.com

1981

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Gillingham, David

LT

Chief Engineer

dgilling@coronado-realty.com

Kelly, Michael

GMG2

WG

mjkelly@uswest.com

Kooring, Christian

BMSN

1st

ckooring@aol.com

1982

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Carney, Michael

microbcar@yahoo.com

1983

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Brown, James D.

RMSA

OC

jdeebrown@aol.com

Carrig, Mark S.

STG2(SS)

WS

mcarrig@harrahs.com

Makiej, John

jmakiej@aol.com

1984

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Ayala, Paul

MM2

M

ayalap@sima-emh.isd.mrms.navy.mil

Johnson, Earl

ET2

OE

ejohnson@sosinet.net

Marrow, Jr., David G.

 

A/M

marrod@rpi.edu

McAdams, Ted

MM3

 

TMCADAMS@elko.k12.nv.us

Tillet, Glenn H.

QM3

OC

glennt@abac.com

1985

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Hoey

icebear01@msn.com
Jones, Edward J.

MM2

M

jones_j_edward@yahoo.com
Lowe, Mark D.

MM3

A

mark.lowe@subase.nsb.navy.mil

Newquist, Michael

EM

A

newquist@hurricane.net

Reed, Terry D.

RMC(SW)

OC

treed53816@aol.com

1986

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Barton, John

jwbartonjr@aol.com

1987

Name

Rank/Rate

Division

E-mail

Bauman, Jerry

GSMC(SW)

castrol127@home.com
Clawson, Andrew

ajkclawson@aol.com
Curtis, Ronald D.

DCC(SW)

R

rdannycurtis@aol.com
Engel, Shannon

OS2

OI

chardona@werewolf.net
Gilchrist, Scott

HT

R

scott412c@aol.com

Kidd, Kevin "Mike"

HT2

R

dilligaf80917@yahoo.com

Olsen, Robert

BTC(SW)

B

olsen66@prodigy.net

Posey, Jess

LTJG

MPA

jesspos@netzero.net

Riley, Duane T.

FC2 (SW)

WG

vpvincent@aol.com

Sears, Michael

A/E

badkobra@aol.com

Vincent, Vincent P.

RM1

OC

sdparrothead@webtv.net

1988

Name

Rank/Rate Division

E-mail

D'Antonio, Michael

QM3

WD

mbd9004@aol.com
Berelson, Josh

EW2

OI

berelson@gte.net
Masserant, Lawrence T."Tom"

BM3

1st

mrmazzman@yahoo.com
Megnin, David

STG1

WS

megnin@premier1.net

1989

1990

1991

  DE 1058

FF 1058